Interlibrary LoanTutorialsIT Logins
This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Education Cohort University of Saint Joseph " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Education Cohort University of Saint Joseph   Tags: cohort, education, graduate_education  

Introduces University of Saint Joseph Education cohort students, faculty and staff to our resources and explains how to access them effectively.
Last Updated: Jun 10, 2014 URL: http://usj.libguides.com/edcohort Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

Welcome to the Pope Pius XII Library's Distance and Off-Site Education Guide. Here you will find help with research, requesting materials from the library, and accessing the databases.  A Librarian will be happy to help you and/or point you in the right direction if you can't locate what you want or need. Contact Reference@usj.edu

To find what you are looking for, browse the gold tabs above.

Helpful Links

Pope Pius XII Library

  • Home Page
    Learn about library services available to on-campus, distance and off-site learners
  • Catalog
    Find books on your topic at the Pope Pius XII Library
  • Databases
    Access articles in scholarly journals on various topics
  • Journal Finder
    Find out if the Library owns or has online, full-text access to a particular journal
  • Electronic Reserves
    Access instructor-assigned course materials
  • MyUSJ
    USJ community access to specific resources
 

Distance and Off-Site Education Checklist

The Pope Pius XII Library provides students enrolled in distance and off-site University of Saint Joseph learning programs with services and resources to support course and degree requirements.

Enrollment

  • Distance students who are soley enrolled at University of Saint Joseph through the Connecticut Distance Learning Consortium (CDLC) and off-site students are able to access the Databases with their valid University of Saint Joseph e-mail accounts.

Services

The following services are provided to students enrolled in courses taught distant from campus and to faculty members teaching those classes:

  • Access to Pope Pius XII Library Databases

  • Access to publishers' websites that provide electronic full-text articles

  • Reference Assistance

  • Electronic Reserves

Important Uses for Your Student E-mail Account

Provides access to electronic reserves.

Provides access to electronic full-text journal articles in our research databases and/or publishers' websites.

Used for requesting assistance from library staff in Reference and Interlibrary Loan.

Used for receiving University of Saint Joseph communications.

      

    Librarian Profile

    Profile Image
    Antoinette Collins
    Contact Info
    Pope Pius XII Library
    University of Saint Joseph
    1678 Asylum Avenue
    West Hartford, CT 06117
    860-231-5558
    Send Email
     

    Share With Us

    We strive to provide the best experience possible so please let us know how we are doing. Your input is crucial in order for us to meet your information literacy needs and expectations.

    Was this information helpful?

    How useful is this page?
    (1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

    Additional comments:


    Your Email:


    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip